© St. Agnes Community Centre for Music and the Arts 2016. All information given as a service to website users and may be subject to change. No responsibility is accepted for any errors or omissions.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
St. Agnes CCMA Courses Timetable Calendar Musical Society Contact Us

‘Pride of Place’ Nomination

Pupils, teachers and staff of CCMA pictured with representatives of Dublin City Council and and ‘Pride of Place’ adjudicators. (Photo, Martin O’Brien)

August 2018 - The CCMA was nominated by Dublin City Council for the national ‘Pride of Place’ awards. The IPB Pride of Place Awards, In association with Co-operation Ireland is an all-island competition that acknowledges the work that communities are doing all over the island of Ireland. Nominations are made by Local Authorities only, and the CCMA are delighted to be the nominee of Dublin City Council for this years awards. A very full programme of talks on the CCMA’s work, effect in the community and value to it’s participants, with lots of music from the orchestra, choirs, traditional groups and other vocal and  instrumental contributions took place on Tuesday 14th August. A very well organised event made a strong impression on the adjudicators, who talked about the talent of the participants and the passion of those who spoke at the event.

Read more on the Pride of Place awards here>>

CCMA recieves award for Best New Entry, Residential, Pride of Place Nominations

Following adjudications in August 2018 (see opposite) the CCMA were delighted to receive the award for Best New Entry, Residential, at Croke Park in the presence of Lord Mayor Nial Ring.

September 2018

Irish pride of place nominations awards at Croke park attended by Sr Bernadette, Joan Litton, Rose Lyons, Margaret McCabe, and some of the musicians from CCMA Marcella, Noeleen, Frank, Phyllis, Grainne, and Maeve.  Pictured with Dublin Lord Mayor Nial Ring.

A proud Sr Bernadette shows the envelope indicating this very appreciated award. The award ceremony is in advance of the national awards to be held in Cork, November 2018.